Sydney Buddhist Centre Sydney Buddhist Cetre
Home
Buddhism
Meditation
Regular Events
Retreats
Newsletter
Vijayaloka
About Us
Contact Us
nav bottom

Meditation & Buddhism Retreats

Buddhism Overview   |  Introductory Courses   |   Level II Courses

Meditation & Buddhism Retreats

Contact us on 02 9519 0440 for more information.

Please let us know if you are currently experiencing any kind of ill-health or disability we need to be aware of, to ensure you are appropriately supported in our classes and/or on retreat. It may not be suitable for you to attend in certain circumstances, such as if you require medical or psychiatric supervision.

Retreats coming up in 2015

Theme Start Date End Date Suggested Donation
(Full/Concession)
Booking
* Family Retreat Sat 7 Feb 2015 9:30 AM Sun 8 Feb 2015 4:00 PM please enquire [Please call to book]
Sangha Retreat
Fri 13 Feb 2015 6:00 PM Sun 15 Feb 2015 4:00 PM $180/$130 [Click here]
Breathworks Retreat Sat 7 Feb 2015 9:30 AM Sun 8 Feb 2015 4:00 PM   [More information see Breathworks website]
* Young Triratna Retreat Fri 27 Feb 2015 6:00 PM Sun 1 Mar 2015 4:00 PM please enquire [Please call to book]
*Qi Gong and Meditation Retreat
Fri 6 Mar 2015 6:00 PM Sun 8 Mar 2015 4:00 PM please enquire [Please call to book]
* Working with Nature Retreat Fri 13 Mar 2015 6:00 PM Sun 15 Mar 2015 4:00 PM $180/$130 [Click here]
* Introduction to Meditation Retreat
Sat 28 Mar 2015 9:30 AM Sun 29 Mar 2015 4:00 PM $180/$130 [Click here]
* Monkey Mind
Thu 2 April 2015 6:00 PM Mon 6 April 2015 4:00 PM $400/$300 [Click here]
Emotional Intelligence
Tue 7 Apr 2015 6:00 PM Wed 15 Apr 2015 4:00 PM $600/$450 [Click here]
Approaches to Insight
Thu 16 Apr 2015 6:00 PM Wed 22 Apr 2015 4:00 PM $500/$375 [Click here]
* retreats suitable for newcomers

New Year - Escape into reality, away from the demands of the festive season, and explore your mind in the company of likeminded people. We'll use the imagery, symbolism and wisdom of the Five Buddha Mandala, or the Meditating Buddhas, to inspire our meditation. Everyone who practices the metta bhavana and mindfulness of breathing is welcome.

Intro Meditation - Learn to meditate in supportive retreat conditions. For absolute beginners and those wanting to brush up.