Retreats

Take a break and learn about meditation, Buddhism and yourself in a relaxed bushland setting.

Vijayaloka Buddhist Retreat Centre is the retreat centre of the Sydney Buddhist Centre. It is conveniently located about one hour from the heart of Sydney. It provides simple shared accommodation for approximately 40 people in a beautiful bush setting on the George's River.

  • All - For all levels of experience

  • GD - Going Deeper, some experience necessary

A retreat practising meditation with others in recovery.

Fri, 28 Apr 2017, 6:00pm - Sun, 30 Apr 2017, 6:00pm

Dharmacharis - men ordained into the Triratna Buddhist Order - from around Australia gather at...

Thu, 04 May 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 07 May 2017, 3:00pm

Our sangha retreats are opportunities for us to come together as a commnity of practitioners in...

Fri, 19 May 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 21 May 2017, 3:00pm

Learn to meditate, come together with others of like-mind, and cultivate new and engaged...

Fri, 19 May 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 21 May 2017, 3:00pm

For young people aged 18 - 35. We explore meditation and Buddhism and how our practice is...

Fri, 09 Jun 2017, 7:00pm - Mon, 12 Jun 2017, 3:00pm

An opportunity to engage with the beautiful bushland at Vijayaloka, on the outskirts of Sydney....

Fri, 23 Jun 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 25 Jun 2017, 3:00pm

This annual retreat offers men an opportunity to further their meditation practice in optimal...

Fri, 30 Jun 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 09 Jul 2017, 3:00pm

Our sangha retreats are opportunities for us to come together as a commnity of practitioners in...

Fri, 11 Aug 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 13 Aug 2017, 3:00pm

Learn to meditate, come together with others of like-mind, and cultivate new and engaged...

Fri, 11 Aug 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 13 Aug 2017, 3:00pm

A weekend retreat for women seeking ordination within the Triratna Buddhist Community

Fri, 11 Aug 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 13 Aug 2017, 3:00pm

You need to feel your heart energy with the whole of your being. With Qi Gong movements and...

Fri, 15 Sep 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 17 Sep 2017, 3:00pm

An opportunity to engage with the beautiful bushland at Vijayaloka, on the outskirts of Sydney....

Fri, 22 Sep 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 24 Sep 2017, 3:00pm

For young people aged 18 - 35. We explore meditation and Buddhism and how our practice is...

Fri, 20 Oct 2017, 7:00pm - Sun, 22 Oct 2017, 3:00pm