• All - For all levels of experience

  • GD - Going Deeper, some experience necessary

How do we set up the right conditions for sharing the Dharma? We will hear from...
Fri, 22 Feb 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 24 Feb 2019, 3:00pm

March 2019

This retreat is a  full introduction to meditation practice, including help with meditation...
Fri, 01 Mar 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 03 Mar 2019, 3:00pm
A short course introducing mindfulness meditation. We will explore how to best sit comfortably, how...
Tue, 05 Mar 2019, 5:30pm
Every Tuesday
The human body is not designed to do just one thing for hours on end. This is a chance to be...
Fri, 08 Mar 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 10 Mar 2019, 3:00pm
Meditation and mindfulness practice is conducive to our recovery from the addictions that hold...
Fri, 15 Mar 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 17 Mar 2019, 3:00pm
Engage with the beautiful bushland at Vijayaloka, on the outskirts of Sydney. We will meditate and...
Fri, 29 Mar 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 31 Mar 2019, 3:00pm

April 2019

  Each moment of mindfulness creates the opportunity for greater spaciousness and joy. A...
Tue, 02 Apr 2019, 7:00pm
Every Tuesday
The metta bhavana is a meditation that can profoundly change lives. This short course goes beyond...
Tue, 02 Apr 2019, 7:00pm
Every Tuesday
A retreat for all mitras and order members. Going Deeper
Fri, 05 Apr 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 07 Apr 2019, 3:00pm
A gentle exploration of Buddhism for families. Aimed mainly at school-aged children and their...
Fri, 12 Apr 2019, 7:00pm - Mon, 15 Apr 2019, 3:00pm
14 April, Sydney Buddhist Centre This is a 12 hour puja, sponsored to fundraise for the centre/...
Sun, 14 Apr 2019, 10:00am
Easter Meditation Retreat   Thu 18th April 6.30pm to Mon 22nd April 12.30pm The...
Thu, 18 Apr 2019, 6:30pm - Mon, 22 Apr 2019, 12:30pm

May 2019

This six week course brings in some of the most radical and transformative aspects of the Dharma...
Tue, 07 May 2019, 7:00pm
Every Tuesday
Our sangha retreats are opportunities for us to come together as a commnity of practitioners in...
Fri, 10 May 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 12 May 2019, 3:15pm
This retreat is a long weekend full introduction to meditation practice, including help with...
Fri, 17 May 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 19 May 2019, 3:00pm
A retreat for women who have asked for ordination within the Triratna Buddhist Community
Tue, 21 May 2019, 7:00pm - Fri, 31 May 2019, 3:00pm

June 2019

We are excited to be hosting, for the first time ever, an international long weekend retreat...
Fri, 07 Jun 2019, 6:30pm - Mon, 10 Jun 2019, 3:00pm
Engage with the beautiful bushland at Vijayaloka, on the outskirts of Sydney. We will meditate and...
Fri, 28 Jun 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 30 Jun 2019, 3:00pm

July 2019

Many of us who are meditators find it difficult in our busy lives to get opportunities to take our...
Fri, 05 Jul 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 14 Jul 2019, 3:00pm
Join Order Members and mitras for a retreat exploring key aspects of Milarepa's life and his...
Fri, 26 Jul 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 28 Jul 2019, 3:00pm

August 2019

On this ten day retreat we'll have an opportunity to explore meditation together. With...
Thu, 01 Aug 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 11 Aug 2019, 3:00pm
This retreat is a long weekend full introduction to meditation practice, including help with...
Fri, 30 Aug 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 01 Sep 2019, 3:00pm

September 2019

You need to feel your heart energy with the whole of your being. With Qi Gong movements, and...
Fri, 06 Sep 2019, 7:00pm - Sun, 08 Sep 2019, 3:00pm